CEV - Double Podium for Hiroki Ono in FIM CEV Catalunya

  • Full Story
  • Photo

Double Podium for Hiroki Ono in FIM CEV Catalunya

Hiroki Ono took two podiums in the Moto 3 class at Circuit de Barcelona, in the FIM CEV International Championship at Catalunya, Spain. Ono finished third in race 1 and second in race 2, raising the Honda Team Asia rider to third place in the Moto 3 standings.

Hiroki Onozoom
Hiroki Ono
Hiroki Ono (#50)zoom
Hiroki Ono (#50)

Hiroki Ono was engaged in an exciting fight with Jorge Navarro for second place, behind French rider Fabio Quartararo.

In race 1, Ono finished third just one thousandth behind Navarro, and in race 2, he defended his position in the last lap to cross the finish line second.

Hiroki Onozoom
Hiroki Ono
Hiroki Ono (#50)zoom
Hiroki Ono (#50)
Hiroki Ono commented:

"Race one was a tight fight for second place. I'm not happy with finishing third by only a thousandth of a second, but in Race two I managed to defend my position to finish second. I’m very happy for both podiums!”

Hiroki Ono is currently third overall in the FIM CEV standings with 89 points, just 4 points behind second place.

The next FIM CEV race will be held in two weeks, in Albacete, Spain, on July 6.


Hiroki Ono (#50)zoom
Hiroki Ono (#50)

FIM CEV Repsol International Championship
Round 04: Catalunya

Race 1
Rank Rider (Team)
1Fabio QUARTARARO (Honda)
2Jorge NAVARRO (IODA-Honda)
3Hiroki ONO (TSR/Honda)
5Gabriel RODRIGO (KTM)
7Loris CRESSON (FTR-Honda)
9Takuma KUNIMINE (TSR/Honda)
18Suzuki TATSUKI (Honda)
20Maximilian KAPPLER (FTR-Honda)
23Kenta FUJII (TSR/Honda)
30Gabriele RUJU (Honda)
35Daniel SAEZ (SUTER-Honda)
37Jorel BOERBOOM (SUTER Honda)
- Aron CANET (Honda)
- Christoph BEINLICH (FTR Honda)
- Juan Antº BELLVER (FTR-Honda)
-Maria HERRERA (Honda)
Race 2
1Fabio QUARTARARO (Honda)
2Hiroki ONO (TSR/Honda)
3Jorge NAVARRO (IODA-Honda)
4Gabriel RODRIGO (KTM)
8Maria HERRERA (Honda)
11Loris CRESSON (FTR-Honda)
23Kenta FUJII (TSR/Honda)
25Maximilian KAPPLER (FTR-Honda)
26Suzuki TATSUKI (Honda)
28Gabriele RUJU (Honda)
31Daniel SAEZ (SUTER-Honda)
33Jorel BOERBOOM (SUTER Honda)
35Juan Antº BELLVER (FTR-Honda)
37Takuma KUNIMINE (TSR/Honda)
38Christoph BEINLICH (FTR Honda)
- Aron CANET (Honda)

Page Top

Honda Worldwide site

Home | Site Map | Site Index | About this Site

Copyright, Honda Motor Co., Ltd. and its subsidiaries and affiliates. All Rights Reserved.