INDYU.S.A.October 1, 2011
IndyCar Series
Round 16: Kentucky


Race Results >>

IZOD IndyCar Series championship points leader Will Power added one more valuable championship point to his total Saturday at Kentucky Speedway, qualifying on the pole for Sunday’s Kentucky Indy 300, the penultimate race in the 2011 IZOD IndyCar Series.

Will Power (Team Penske) Will Power (Team Penske)

Will Power (Team Penske)

Will Power (Team Penske)

Graham Rahal will start second, his best oval qualifying performance of the season, equaling his secondplace qualifying run on the Baltimore street circuit. Power’s two remaining championship rivals – Target Chip Ganassi Racing teammates Scott Dixon and Dario Franchitti – will start seventh and 11th, respectively. Television coverage for Sunday’s 200-lap race will be on Versus, starting at 2 p.m. EDT.

Takuma Sato (KV Racing Technology) Takuma Sato (KV Racing Technology)

Takuma Sato (KV Racing Technology)

Takuma Sato (KV Racing Technology)


Will Power (#12 Team Penske Honda) pole qualifier, 8th pole of 2011, 24th career Indy car pole:
“think it’s great to get the point [for pole] and put us in the best possible position to win the race. All credit to the crew, who spent the last two weeks working on the chassis and the bodywork to improve our [oval] qualifying performance. That’s where we’ve been lacking a little bit this year and it’s the small details that will make the difference for us.”

IndyCar Series
Round 16: kentucky
1 Will Power(Team Penske)
2 Graham Rahal(Chip Ganassi Racing)
3 James Hinchcliffe-R(Newman Haas Racing)
4 Ed Carpenter(Sarah Fisher Racing)
5 JR Hildebrand-R (Panther Racing)
6 Marco Andretti(Andretti Autosport)
7 Scott Dixon(Target Chip Ganassi)
8 Ryan Hunter-Reay(Andretti Autosport)
9 Oriol Servia(Newman Haas Racing)
10 Charlie Kimball-R(Chip Ganassi Racing)
11 Dario Franchitti(Target Chip Ganassi)
12 Mike Conway(Andretti Autosport)
13 Simona de Silvestro(HVM Racing)
14 Danica Patrick(Andretti Autosport)
15 Wade Cunningham (Sam Schmidt Motorsports)
16 Helio Castroneves(Team Penske)
17 Buddy Rice(Panther Racing)
18 Ryan Briscoe(Team Penske)
19 Tony Kanaan(KV Racing Technology)
20 Ana Beatriz-R(Dreyer & Reinbold Racing)
21 Vitor Meira(A.J. Foyt Racing)
22 Takuma Sato(KV Racing Technology)
23 E.J. Viso(KV Racing Technology)
24 Alex Lloyd(Dale Coyne Racing)
25 Dillon Battistini-R(Conquest Racing)
26 Townsend Bell(Dreyer & Reinbold Racing)
27 James Jakes-R(Dale Coyne Racing)
28 Dan Wheldon(Sam Schmidt Motorsports)
28 Pippa Mann-R(Rahal Letterman Lanigan)

Related Links

· Honda IndyCar Official Web Site
· Honda Worldwide | Indy Car Series
· U.S.A.

Page Top

Honda Worldwide site

Home | Site Map | Site Index | About this Site

Copyright, Honda Motor Co., Ltd. and its subsidiaries and affiliates. All Rights Reserved.