INDYCanadaJuly 17, 2010
IndyCar Series
Round 10: Toronto

Wilson Speeds to Toronto Pole

Race Results >>

Firmly establishing himself as the man to beat in Sunday’s Honda Indy Toronto, Justin Wilson dominated qualifying Saturday at Exhibition Place, taking his first IZOD IndyCar Series pole on the downtown Toronto street circuit. It also is the first IndyCar Series pole for Wilson’s Dreyer & Reinbold Racing team since Sarah Fisher accomplished the feat at Kentucky Speedway in 2001.

Justin Wilson(Dreyer & Reinbold Racing) Justin Wilson(Dreyer & Reinbold Racing)

Justin Wilson(Dreyer & Reinbold Racing)

Justin Wilson(Dreyer & Reinbold Racing)

Series points leader Will Power will start on the outside of the front row, second, just ahead of his Team Penske teammate Helio Castroneves. After leading Friday’s combined practice, Ryan Hunter-Reay qualified fourth for Andretti Autosport, with Target Chip Ganassi Racing’s Dario Franchitti and Scott Dixon rounding out the “Firestone Fast Six” qualifiers. Sunday’s 60-lap race, the first of back-to-back IZOD IndyCar Series races in Canada, starts at 3:30 p.m. EDT, with live television coverage on ABC.

Takuma Sato(KV Racing Technology) Hideki Mutoh(Newman Haas Racing)

Takuma Sato(KV Racing Technology)

Hideki Mutoh(Newman Haas Racing)

Justin Wilson (#22 Dreyer & Reinbold Racing Honda) pole qualifier, his first IZOD IndyCar Series pole:
“I’ve just got to thank my team. They gave me such a great car this weekend, and we’ve only made it faster with each session. I’ve had poles in Champ Car, and come close here a few times in IndyCar ‘Fast Six’ qualifying, but today we did the job and it feels fantastic.”
IRL IndyCar Series
Round 10: Toronto
1 Justin Wilson(Dreyer & Reinbold Racing)
2 Will Power(Team Penske)
3 Helio Castroneves(Team Penske)
4 Ryan Hunter-Reay(Andretti Autosport)
5 Dario Franchitti(Target Chip Ganassi)
6 Scott Dixon(Target Chip Ganassi)
7 Ryan Briscoe(Team Penske)
8 Tony Kanaan(Andretti Autosport)
9 Alex Tagliani(FAZZT Racing)
10 Marco Andretti(Andretti Autosport)
11 Raphael Matos(De Ferran/Dragon Racing)
12 Danica Patrick(Andretti Autosport)
13 E.J. Viso(KV Racing Technology)
14 Graham Rahal(Newman Haas Racing)
15 Dan Wheldon(Panther Racing)
16 Bertrand Baguette-R(Conquest Racing)
17 Mario Romancini-R(Conquest Racing)
18 Takuma Sato-R(KV Racing Technology)
19 Tomas Scheckter(Dreyer & Reinbold Racing)
20 Mario Moraes(KV Racing Technology)
21 Simona de Silvestro-R(HVM Racing)
22 Hideki Mutoh(Newman Haas Racing)
23 Alex Lloyd-R(Dale Coyne Racing)
24 Paul Tracy(Dreyer & Reinbold Racing)
25 Milka Duno(Dale Coyne Racing)
26 Vitor Meira(A.J. Foyt Racing)


Related Links

· Honda IndyCar Official Web Site
· Honda Worldwide | Indy Car Series
· Canada

Page Top

Honda Worldwide site

Home | Site Map | Site Index | About this Site

Copyright, Honda Motor Co., Ltd. and its subsidiaries and affiliates. All Rights Reserved.