IndyCar > 2010 Round 04: Long Beach > Qualifying
INDYU.S.A.April 17, 2010
IndyCar Series
Round 04: Long Beach

Power on Pole Again at Long Beach

Race Results >>

For the third time in four events this season, Team Penske’s Will Power will start from the pole in Sunday’s Grand Prix of Long Beach, once again besting the 25-car field in IZOD IndyCar Series qualifying action Saturday on the Southern California seaside street circuit.

Will Power (Penske Racing) Will Power (Penske Racing)

Will Power (Penske Racing)

Will Power (Penske Racing)

Continuing the strong form he has shown since joining Andretti Autosport, Ryan Hunter-Reay will start second, on the outside of the front row, after leading Friday’s practice sessions. Always quick on street and road courses, Justin Wilson will start third for Dreyer & Reinbold Racing.

Power’s Penske teammates Helio Castroneves and Ryan Briscoe qualified fourth and fifth, respectively. Tony Kanaan rounded out the top six today in his Andretti Autosport Honda Dallara. Sunday’s 85-lap race starts at 4 p.m. EDT, with live television coverage on Versus.

Takuma Sato-R (KV Racing Technology) Hideki Mutoh (Newman Haas Lanigan)

Hideki Mutoh (Newman Haas Lanigan)

Takuma Sato-R (KV Racing Technology)

Will Power (#12 Team Penske) pole qualifier, 3rd consecutive pole in four races this season:
"Last year, this was all new to me. I was with a new team and new people, and I was a fill-in driver [for Helio Castroneves] so I just took the setups they had for me and accepted them. This year, I’m really focused on making the car right for me, and my driving style, and I think that’s making all the difference. I think the key to success here is starting up front, and we’ve accomplished that goal."

IRL IndyCar Series
Round 04: Long Beach
1 Will Power (Team Penske)
2 Ryan Hunter-Reay (Andretti Autosport)
3 Justin Wilson (Dreyer & Reinbold Racing)
4 Helio Castroneves (Team Penske)
5 Ryan Briscoe (Team Penske)
6 Tony Kanaan (Andretti Autosport)
7 Alex Tagliani (FAZZT Race Team)
8 Scott Dixon (Target Chip Ganassi)
9 Marco Andretti (Andretti Autosport)
10 Dan Wheldon (Panther Racing)
11 Hideki Mutoh (Newman Haas Lanigan)
12 Dario Franchitti (Target Chip Ganassi)
13 Simona de Silvestro-R (HVM Racing)
14 Vitor Meira (A.J. Foyt Racing)
15 Mario Moraes (KV Racing Technology)
16 Mike Conway (Dreyer & Reinbold Racing)
17 E.J. Viso (KV Racing Technology)
18 Raphael Matos (Luczo Dragon/DeFerran)
19 Takuma Sato-R (KV Racing Technology)
20 Danica Patrick (Andretti Autosport)
21 Alex Lloyd-R (Dale Coyne Racing)
22 Graham Rahal (Sarah Fisher Racing)
23 Mario Romancini-R (Conquest Racing)
24 Bertrand Baguette-R (Conquest Racing)
25 Milka Duno (Dale Coyne Racing)

Related Links

· Honda IndyCar Official Web Site
· Honda Worldwide | Indy Car Series
· U.S.A.

Page Top

Honda Worldwide site

Home | Site Map | Site Index | About this Site

Copyright, Honda Motor Co., Ltd. and its subsidiaries and affiliates. All Rights Reserved.