IndyCar > 2008 Round 04: Kansas City > Race Results
INDYU.S.A.April 26, 2008
IRL IndyCar Series
Round 04: Kansas Speedway, Kansas City

Dixon, Wheldon Dominate Kansas Qualifying

Race Results >>

Scott Dixon led a 1-2 qualifying effort from Target Chip Ganassi Racing to claim the pole Saturday atKansas Speedway for Sunday’s Road Runner Turbo Indy 300, besting teammate Dan Wheldon by 15hundredths of a second over his four-lap qualifying run. Wheldon, the winner here last year and finalqualifier today, will start second.

Danica Patrick, who made history just six days ago with her first IndyCar Series victory at the Twin RingMotegi circuit in Japan, will start third, while fourth went to Tomas Scheckter, making his first IndyCar startof 2008 for the Luczo Dragon team.

Sunday’s 200-lap Road Runner Turbo Indy 300, the fourth of 18 IndyCar Series races this year, starts at5 p.m. EDT, with live television coverage on ESPN2.

Scott Dixon (#9 Target Chip Ganassi Racing Honda) pole qualifier, second pole of 2008, 10th careerIndyCar pole:
“Ours cars were quick straight out of the trailer, with [teammate] Dan [Wheldon] maybe atick quicker in practice this morning. I have to congratulate the team. On tracks like Kansas, a lot ofcredit goes to the team for their setup and preparation. That’s what delivers the speed here. We’restarting 1-2 tomorrow, and the goal now is to finish that way.”

IRL IndyCar Series
Round 04: Kansas Speedway, Kansas City

1 Scott Dixon (Chip Ganassi Racing)
2 Dan Wheldon (Chip Ganassi Racing)
3 Danica Patrick (Andretti Green Racing)
4 Tomas Scheckter (Luczo Dragon Racing)
5 A.J. Foyt IV (Vision Racing)
6 Ed Carpenter (Vision Racing)
7 Marty Roth (Roth Racing)
8 Helio Castroneves (Team Penske)
9 Ryan Briscoe (Team Penske)
10 Vitor Meira (Panther Racing)
11 Tony Kanaan (Andretti Green Racing)
12 Ryan Hunter-Reay (Rahal Letterman Racing)
13 Hideki Mutoh (Andretti Green Racing)
14 Marco Andretti (Andretti Green Racing)
15 Jay Howard (Roth Racing)
16 Darren Manning (A.J. Foyt Enterprises)
17 Ernesto Viso (HVM Motorsports)
18 Will Power (KV Racing Technologies)
19 Jaime Camara (Conquest Racing)
20 Graham Rahal (Newman Haas Lanigan)
21 Buddy Rice (Dreyer & Reinbold Racing)
22 Justin Wilson (Newman Haas Lanigan)
23 Oriol Servia (KV Racing Technologies)
24 Milka Duno (Dreyer & Reinbold Racing)
25 Enrique Bernoldi (Conquest Racing)
26 Bruno Junqueira (Dale Coyne Racing)
27 Mario Moraes (Dale Coyne Racing)

< IndyCar
Related Links

· Honda IndyCar Official Web Site
· Honda Worldwide | IRL - IndyCar Series
· U.S.A.

Page Top

Honda Worldwide site

Home | Site Map | Site Index | About this Site

Copyright, Honda Motor Co., Ltd. and its subsidiaries and affiliates. All Rights Reserved.