1990 - 1994


Seventeen-year-old debutant Loris Capirossi wins Honda's first two-stroke 125 World Championship on an RS125R, the first of two back-to-back title successes for the little Italian. Alex Vieira, Jean-Michel Mattioli, Stephane Mertens and RVF750 win Honda's sixth consecutive victory in the hugely popular Bol d'Or 24 hours. Eric Geboers wins his second 500 MX title with Honda. Jeff Stanton and CR250 win the second of their three US Supercross championships. Aussie veteran Malcolm Campbell wins his second consecutive Australian Superbike title aboard RC30.


Luca Cadalora joins Honda and wins 250 world title on NSR250, Honda's tenth 250 riders' crown. Wayne Gardner and Mick Doohan win Suzuka Eight Hours aboard RVF750. Honda two-stroke technology dominates the world of motocross and Supercross, George Jobe wins the 500 MX world title, American Trampas Parker wins the world 250 crown, Jean-Michel Bayle moves to the US and wins Supercross title with CR250 and US Motocross Championship with CR500. Miguel Duhamel and RC30 win Daytona 200. NR750 streetbike in production.

Honda NSR 1994 / Wayne Gardner 500cc GP Brazil 1987 Honda NSR500


HRC's newest star Mick Doohan dominates 500 World Championship with new 'big bang' configuration NSR500 but loses title due to injury. Nevertheless Honda wins 500 Constructors' World Championship. Italian Luca Cadalora wins second consecutive 250 World Championship. Australian GP riders Daryl Beattie, Wayne Gardner and RVF750 win Suzuka Eight Hours. Greg Albertyn takes the laurels in 125 MX with CR125. Takashi Shinozaki becomes HRC president.


Shinichi Itoh and fuel-injected NSR500 break the 200mph barrier at the German GP at Hockenheim. Diminutive German Dirk Raudies takes the 125 World Championship aboard his Honda RS125R. Ricky Graham wins US Grand National crown, 11 years after his first title success. CR250 dominates the motocross world with Greg Albertyn winning the 250 MX title, Doug Henry scoring the first of back-to-back US 250 MX championships and Jeremy McGrath taking the 250 US Supercross series.


Mick Doohan wins the first of five consecutive 500 World Championships with his NSR500, Honda also wins constructors' title for seventh time. New Zealander Aaron Slight and American Doug Polen score Honda's tenth Suzuka Eight Hours success, riding the new RC45 Superbike, the latest product of HRC V4 technology. Honda wins its tenth 125 Constructors' World Championship. Swede Marcus Hansson wins 500 MX World Championship. Jeremy McGrath continues his domination of 250 US Supercross. Suguru Kanazawa appointed managing director of HRC.

Page Top

Honda Worldwide site

Home | Site Map | Site Index | About this Site

Copyright, Honda Motor Co., Ltd. and its subsidiaries and affiliates. All Rights Reserved.